The Club Championship

Each year at the AGM members vote for a selection of races for the forthcoming year that will be designated as the club championship events.

These include all the club BDL road race league events, events in the BDL cross country league and North Midlands league cross country events plus a range of other races covering  distances from 5k to marathon and above.

Ripley Running Club Members score points for participating in these events with prizes awarded to those who achieve the most points over the whole season.  

The participation in Club Championship events is also the basis on which Club London Marathon entries are allocated.

The 2018 / 2019 Club Championship Events are:


10/04/2018 BDL Race I

08/05/2018 BDL Race 2

23/05/2018 Beeston 5 mile

05/06/2018 BDL Race 3 

03/07/2018 BDL race 4 

14/07/2018 Crich Monument Race 

?/07/2018 Brassington Fell (TBC)

07/08/2018 BDL race 5

28/07/2018 Heckington 10 mile 

09/08/2018 Ricky's Race

?/09/18 - T'Owd Man Fell Race 

16/09/18 - Ponton Plod (27 miles) 

14/10/2018 BDL XC Race 1

13/10/2018 North Mids XC race 1 - Markeaton

28/10/2018 Worksop 1/2 marathon

11/11/2018 BDL XC race 2

10/11/2018 North Mids XC race 2 - Corby

25/11/2018 Clowne 1/2 Marathon

02/12/2018 BDL XC Race 3

01/12/2018 North Mids XC race 3 - Shipley park

05/01/2019 Derbyshire XC

12/01/2019 North Mids XC race 4 - Wollaton Park

20/01/2019 BDL XC Race 4

26/01/2019 Midlands XC

10/02/2019 BDL XC race 5

24/02/2019 National XC

?/03/2019 Fradley 10k 

Any Parkrun 5k

Any Marathon


For the latest results click on the link below to download the current table:

Final Standings 2017/18

2014/2015 Season Table as it stands